Posted by: Jack Savage | January 21, 2012

Welcome to Jack’s Run for Cancer

Michael Kimball 1953-2005

My name is Jack Savage, and I’m running the 2012 Boston Marathon as part of Team Mass Eye and Ear. I chose this team–and they chose me–because I’m running in honor of my late brother-in-law, Michael Kimball, who was a patient there a decade ago. Mike was struck down prematurely by ocular melanoma, and so I’m raising money to fund research that will help beat that particular kind of cancer.

Mike Kimball was an accomplished runner, well-known in seacoast New Hampshire and southern Maine. He left behind a closet full of trophies from local races. He was particularly adept at 5K and 10K distances. He started the Boston Marathon twice, but never finished.

I plan to finish for him. I hope you’ll help by making a contribution today. You can send me a check or make a donation online via my Crowdrise page. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to email me: jacksavageATroadrunnerDOTcom.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

